ACDE | Members
16082
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-16082,qode-quick-links-1.0,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,vertical_menu_enabled,qode-title-hidden,footer_responsive_adv,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-11.1,qode-theme-bridge,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.0.1,vc_responsive

MEMBERS

Association of Canadian Deans of Education

Membership 2020

Current Members

Atlantic Canada

Prof. Karen Goodnough, Dean

Faculty of Education

Memorial University of Newfoundland

www.mun.ca/educ/

Dean’s Assistant: Elaine St. Croix efscroix@mun.ca

 

Prof. Ronald MacDonald, Dean

Faculty of Education

University of PEI

www.upei.ca/education/

Dean’s Assistant:  Karen-Anne O’Halloran kohalloran@upei.ca

 

Prof. Janet Dyment, Director

School of Education

Acadia University

education.acadiau.ca/

Director’s Assistant: Shauna Coldwell-Sweeney  shauna.coldwell-sweeney@acadiau.ca

 

Prof. Antony Card, Dean

Faculty of Education

Mount St. Vincent University

www.msvu.ca/en/home/programsdepartments/education/default.aspx

Dean’s Assistant: Stephanie Mills Stephanie.mills@msvu.ca

 

Pr. Dany Sheehy, Directeur

Department of Education

Université Sainte-Anne

www.usainteanne.ca/bed-elementaire-flm

 

Prof. Carolin Kreber, Dean

School of Education and Health
Cape Breton University

Assistant: Ida Steeves Ida_Steeves@cbu.ca

www.cbu.ca/academic-programs/program/school-of-professional-studies/bachelor-of-education/

 

Prof. Jeff Orr, Dean

Faculty of Education

St. Francis Xavier University

Dean’s Assistant: Jennifer Connors jconnors@stfx.ca

sites.stfx.ca/education/bachelor_of_ed/

 

Pre. Marianne Cormier, doyenne

Faculté des sciences de l’éducation

Université de Moncton

Adjointe administrative: Johanne Laliberté Johanne.laliberte@umoncton.ca

www.umoncton.ca/umcm-education/

 

Prof. Sharon Wahl,  Dean

Faculty of Education

University of New Brunswick

Dean’s Assistant: Wendy Jones wjones@unb.ca

www.unb.ca/fredericton/education/

 

Prof. Marcea Ingersoll, Director

School of Education

St. Thomas University

Fredericton NB E3B 5G3

Director’s Administrative Coordinator: Erica Cairns ecairns@stu.ca

www.stu.ca/education/

Québec

Prof. Corinne Haigh, Dean

School of Education

Bishop’s University

Dean’s Assistant Kimberlee Maheu gse@ubishops.ca

www.ubishops.ca/academic-programs/school-of-education/

 

Prof. Sara Kennedy, Chair

Department of Education

Concordia University

Department Administrator: Tamara Beresford  tamara@education.concordia.ca

www.concordia.ca/artsci/education.html

 

Pr. Fernand Gervais, Doyen

Faculté des sciences de l’éducation–Direction

Université Laval

Adjointe administrative : Anne Provost anne.provost@fse.ulaval.ca

www.fse.ulaval.ca/

 

Prof. Dilson Rassier, Dean

Faculty of Education

McGill University

Dean’s Assistant: Donna Wilkinson donna.wilkinson@mcgill.ca

www.mcgill.ca/education/

 

Pre. Pascale Lefrançois, Doyenne

Faculté des sciences de l’éducation

Université de Montréal

Adjointe administrative : Zeina Tamaz  z.tamaz@umontreal.ca

www.fse.umontreal.ca/

 

Pr. Réal Bergeron, Codirecteur et professeur

Unité d’enseignement et de recherche en sciences de l’education

Université du Québec en Abitibi-Témiscamingue

Adjointe administrative : Colette Lavoie colette.lavoie@uqat.ca

www.uqat.ca/etudes/education/

 

Pre. Diane Gauthier, Directrice

Département des sciences de l’éducation et de psychologie

Université du Québec à Chicoutimi

Adjointe administrative : Denise Perron sd_education@uqac.ca

www.uqac.ca/departements/dse/

 

Pr. Jean Bélanger, Doyen

Faculté des sciences de l’éducation

Université du Québec à Montréal

Adjointe administrative : Vanessa Dorvily vanessa.dorvily@uqam.ca

education.uqam.ca/

 

Pr. Alain Cadieux, Directeur

Département des sciences de l’éducation

Université du Québec en Outaouais

uqo.ca/dep/sciences-education

 

Pre. Stéphanie Leblanc, Directrice

Département des sciences de l’éducation

Université du Québec à Rimouski

Adjointe administrative : Madeleine Jean dep_education@uqar.ca

www.uqar.ca/universite/a-propos-de-l-uqar/departements/unites-departementales-des-sciences-de-l-education

 

Pre. Liliane Portelance, Administratrice déléguée

Département des sciences de l’éducation

Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières

www.uqtr.uquebec.ca/education/

 

Pr. Serge Striganuk, Doyen

Faculté d’éducation

Université de Sherbrooke

Adjointe administrative : Lyne Gaboury Decanat.education@USherbrooke.ca

www.usherbrooke.ca/education/

Ontario

Prof. Michael Owen, Dean

Faculty of Education

Brock University

Dean’s Assistant: Sharon Spiece  sharon.spiece@brocku.ca

brocku.ca/education

 

Prof. Wayne Melville, Dean

Faculty of Education

Lakehead University

Dean’s Assistant: Karen Anderson kanderso@lakeheadu.ca

www.lakeheadu.ca/academics/departments/education

 

Prof. Lace Marie Brogden, Dean

Faculty of Education

Laurentian University

Dean’s Assistant: Lisette Legault LLegault@laurentian.ca

laurentian.ca/faculty/education

 

Prof. Carole Richardson, Dean

Schulich School of Education

Nipissing University

Dean’s Assistant:  Stephanie Young stephaniey@nipissingu.ca

www.nipissingu.ca/academics/faculties/schulich-school-of-education

 

Prof. Robin Kay, Interim Dean

Faculty of Education

Ontario Tech University

Dean’s Assistant: Lori Keilty lori.keilty@uoit.ca

education.uoit.ca/

 

Prof. Maria Cantalini Williams, Dean

Faculty of Education

Wilfrid Laurier University

Dean’s Assistant:  Laurie Minor lminor@wlu.ca lminor@wlu.ca

www.wlu.ca/programs/education/graduate/education-bed/

 

Prof. Richard Barwell, Dean

Faculty of Education

University of Ottawa

Dean’s Assistant:  Johanne Doré deduc@uottawa.ca

education.uottawa.ca/en

 

Prof. Rebecca Luce-Kapler, Dean

Faculty of Education

Queen’s University

Dean’s Assistant: Kyle Cummings-Bentley kyle.cb@queensu.ca

educ.queensu.ca/

 

Prof. Glen Jones, Dean

OISE/U of T Faculty of Education

University of Toronto

Dean’s Assistant:  Denise Makovac-Badali d.makovac@utoronto.ca

www.oise.utoronto.ca/

 

Prof. Cathy Bruce, Dean

School of Education and Professional Learning

Trent University

Dean’s Assistant:  Tammy Wheeler tammywheeler@trentu.ca

www.trentu.ca/education/school-education

 

Prof. Kathryn Hibbert, Acting Dean

Faculty of Education

Western University

Dean’s Assistant:  Carol Hooper  carol.hooper@uwo.ca

www.edu.uwo.ca/

 

Prof. Ken Montgomery, Dean

Faculty of Education

University of Windsor

Dean’s Assistant:  Maria Argoselo mariaa@uwindsor.ca

 

Prof. Sharon Murphy, Interim Dean

Faculty of Education

York University

Dean’s Assistant:  Barb Webster websterb@edu.yorku.ca

edu.yorku.ca

 

Prof. Phil Teeuwsen

Director of Teacher Education

Education Department

Redeemer University

Dean’s Assistant: Magda Beukes teach@redeemer.ca

www.redeemer.ca/programs/education/

Western Canada

Prof. Heather Duncan, Dean

Faculty of Education

Brandon University

Dean’s Assistant: Celia Gray grayc@brandonu.ca

www.brandonu.ca/education/

 

Prof. David Mandzuk, Dean

Faculty of Education

University of Manitoba

Dean’s Assistant:  Laura Orsak Laura.Orsak@umanitoba.ca

umanitoba.ca/education/

 

Pr. Stéfan Delaquis, Doyen et directeur de recherche

Faculté d’éducation et des études professionnelles

Université de Saint-Boniface

ustboniface.ca/education

 

Prof. David Williamson, Dean

Kenanow Faculty of Education

University College of the North

www.ucn.ca/sites/academics/facultyeducation/Pages/Kenanow-Faculty-of-Education.aspx

 

Prof. Ken McCluskey, Dean

Faculty of Education

University of Winnipeg

Dean’s Assistant: Bailey Thorpe b.thorpe@uwinnipeg.ca

www.uwinnipeg.ca/education/

 

Prof. Jerome Cranston, Dean

Faculty of Education

University of Regina

Dean’s Assistant:  Kristina Lee Kristina.Lee@uregina.ca

www.uregina.ca/education/

 

Prof. Michelle Prytula, Dean

College of Education

University of Saskatchewan

Dean’s Assistant:  Carol Reader carol.reader@usask.ca

www.usask.ca/education/

 

Pr. Pierre-Yves Mocquais, doyen

Pre. Martine Cavanagh

Campus Saint-Jean

University of Alberta

Adjointe de direction: Renée Johnson adjdoyen@ualberta.ca

www.ualberta.ca/en/campus-saint-jean

 

Prof. Jennifer Tupper, Dean

Faculty of Education

The University of Alberta

Dean’s Assistant:  Nike Gardener ngardene@ualberta.ca

www.ualberta.ca/education

 

Prof. Gloria Antifaiff, Dean

School of Education

Red Deer College

rdc.ab.ca/programs/academic-departments/school-education/school-education

 

Prof. Dianne Gereluk, Dean

Werklund School of Education

University of Calgary

Dean’s Executive Assistant:  Jayne Dangerfield jayne.dangerfield@ucalgary.ca

werklund.ucalgary.ca/

 

Prof. Craig Loewen, Dean

Faculty of Education

University of Lethbridge

Dean’s Assistant: Amanda Langhorn amanda.langhorn@uleth.ca

www.uleth.ca/education

 

Prof. Lloyd Den Boer, Dean

Faculty of Education

The King’s University

www.kingsu.ca/

 

Prof. Edgar Schmidt, Dean

Faculty of Education

Concordia University of Edmonton

Dean’s Assistant:  Hayley Anderson hayley.anderson@concordia.ab.ca

concordia.ab.ca/education/

 

Prof. Stephen Price, Dean

Faculty of Health, Community and Education

Mount Royal University

Dean’s Assistant: Jessica Spicer jspicer@mtroyal.ca

www.mtroyal.ca/bed/

 

Prof. Sarah Twomey

Dean of Education

St. Mary’s University

Dean’sAssistant Kristin Stringer  kristin.stringer@stmu.ca

www.stmu.ca/bachelor-of-education-elementary/

British Columbia

Prof. Blye Frank, Dean

Faculty of Education

University of British Columbia

Dean’s Assistant: Faustina Cheung Faustina.Cheung@ubc.ca

educ.ubc.ca/

 

Prof. Airini, Dean

Faculty of Education and Social Work

Thompson Rivers University

Dean’s Assistant:  Stacey Olson-Steele solsonsteele@tru.ca

www.tru.ca/edsw.html

 

Prof. David Paterson, Dean

Faculty of Education

Vancouver Island University

Dean’s Assistant: Megan Shevchenko megan.shevchenko@viu.ca

www.viu.ca/education/

 

Dr. Shannon Wagner, Interim Education Program Chair

School of Education

University of Northern British Columbia

Chair’s Assistant:

www.unbc.ca/education

 

Prof. Blye Frank, Dean

Okanagan School of Education

UBC Okanagan

Faculty Administrator: Kristin Schuppener kristin.schuppener@ubc.ca

education.ok.ubc.ca

 

Prof. Susan O’Neill, Dean

Faculty of Education

Simon Fraser University

Dean’s Assistant:  Alana Nordstrand alana_nordstrand@sfu.ca

www.educ.sfu.ca

 

Prof. Allyson Jule, Dean

School of Education

Trinity Western University

Dean’s Assistant: June Smith june.smith@twu.ca

www.twu.ca/academics/school-education

 

Prof. Ralf St. Clair, Dean

Faculty of Education

University of Victoria

Dean’s Assistant:  Jas Randhawa Edasst@uvic.ca

www.uvic.ca/education/

 

Prof. Tracy Ryder Glass, Dean

Faculty of Professional Studies

University of the Fraser Valley

Dean’s Assistant: Karen Power Karen.Power@ufv.ca

www.ufv.ca/ps/

Lifetime Members

Any ACDE member may nominate another member for a lifetime membership in ACDE. The Executive must approve the nomination.

Lifetime memberships are given to an ACDE member who demonstrates “leadership and outstanding contributions” to ACDE. Normally, those nominated as lifetime members have served on the executive, have led the development of an Accord, have facilitated the passing and launch of an Accord, or have achieved some other, significant marker. Lifetime memberships are traditionally presented to outgoing deans at their final ACDE meeting.

David Mandzuk (University of Manitoba)

Lifetime member since 2020.

Kris Magnusson (Simon Fraser University)

Lifetime member since 2019.

Ann Sherman (University of New Brunswick)

Lifetime member since 2017.

Fern Snart (University of Alberta)

Lifetime member since 2015.

Michel D. Laurier (Université de Montréal)

Lifetime member since 2010.

John R. Wiens (University of Manitoba)

Lifetime member since 2010.

Robert J. Tierney (UBC)

Lifetime member since 2009.

Executive Members

2019-20

President – Cathy Bruce, Trent

President-Elect – Sharon Wahl, UNB

Past President – vacant

Secretary-Treasurer –  Airini, TRU

Member-at-Large – Jennifer Tupper, Alberta

Member-at-Large — Rebecca Luce-Kapler, Queen’s

Member-at-Large (fr) – Lace Marie Brogden, Laurentienne

 

Membership in ACDE

Membership in ACDE is open to faculties, colleges, schools, or departments of education located in
Canadian universities or university-colleges that are publicly funded or members of
Universities Canada. Membership in ACDE is institutional.
To be considered for an institutional membership, please download and complete
the ACDE Membership Application Form, obtain a letter of sponsorship from a current ACDE member,
and submit both documents to ACDE’s Executive Director, Katy Ellsworth,
at katy.ellsworth <at> acde-acde.ca. ACDE’s Executive Committee adjudicates all membership decisions.

I am text block. Click edit button to change this text. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.